Welcome to the online home of Tammie Painter, indie author who turns wickedly strong tea into imaginative fiction that runs the gamut from quirky & paranormal short stories to historical fantasy novels in which the gods, heroes, and myths of Ancient Greece come to life as you’ve never seen them before!

When I’m not creating worlds or killing off characters, I wrangle honeybees and travel to places near and far alongside a wooly monster named Finn McSpool.

Keep scrolling to learn about my latest release as well as my flagship series…

Panel 1

Stay in Touch & Get Freebies

You can keep up to date with my specials and new releases by signing up for my bi-weekly newsletter. Plus, you’ll get a couple exclusive freebies, including the humorously macabre mythological tale A Feast for Sight.

Three oracles. Two eyeballs. One insatiable craving.

Panel 2

The Osteria Chronicles

Myths and heroes may be reborn, but the whims of the gods never change.

Perfect for fans of mythological adventure and romance like Clash of the Titans, as well as historical fantasy fiction by Madeline Miller, S.J.A. Turney, Mary Renault, and Bernard Cornwell, the Osteria Chronicles are a captivating fantasy series in which the myths, gods, and heroes of Ancient Greece come to life as you’ve never seen them before.

What readers are saying…

  • “…kept me turning pages the whole way through like any guilty pleasure.”
  • “For anyone who enjoys fantasy or history this is a book for you!”
  • “I was immediately pulled in within the first few pages.”
  • “I strongly recommend this series.”
  • “The interactions of the gods and mortals was inspired. Seeing the gods behaving badly was a treat.”

Continue reading “The Osteria Chronicles”

Panel 3



In a world brimming with political turmoil and violent ambition, destiny isn’t given. It’s made by cunning, endurance, and, at times, bloodshed.

Set in the world introduced in the Osteria Chronicles, Domna is a serialized historical fantasy novel that tells the story of Sofia Domna, a woman whose destiny is abruptly changed when she reprimands the wrong man.

If you like the political intrigue, adventure, and love triangles of historical fiction by Philippa Gregory and Bernard Cornwell, or the mythological world-building of fantasy fiction by Madeline Miller and Simon Scarrow, you’ll love this exciting story of desire, betrayal and rivalry!!

What readers are saying….

  • “This book is highly entertaining…”
  • “I’m loving this story!…a unique and imaginative work..”
  • “…a satisfying mix of fantasy and history.”
  • “Highly recommended…”
  • “So much political intrigue, betrayal and backstabbing that I just HAD to keep on reading.”

Continue reading “Domna”

Panel 4